Politics, Sports, Business, Entertainment and News you will get nowhere else.

Ads Here

Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Amaju Pinick is new NFF President

Amaju Pinnick has emerged as the new president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) board following his victory in the election held in Warri, on Tuesday.

Pinnick emerged winner in the second ballot with 32 votes, while Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi polled four votes. Dominic Iorfa had eight votes.

Voting went into second round after Pinnick failed to poll two-thirds of 44 in the first round. The Delta Sports Commission chairman had scored 25 votes in the first ballot.

Ogunjobi, in the first ballot, polled nine votes, Iorfa scored six votes, while Chief Amanze Uchegbulam garnered four votes. Alhaji Abba Yola and Chief Mike Umeh had no votes.

The seventh candidates Shehu Dikko was absent.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments made by readers of this blog are strictly the views of the writers and not that of Nedu Echianu's Blog.