Politics, Sports, Business, Entertainment and News you will get nowhere else.

Ads Here

Monday, 11 January 2016

Ballon d'or final shortlist released

The Ballon d’Or for 2015 will be awarded on Monday with Lionel Messi tipped to win the prize for a fifth time.
AFP Sports looks at the finalists in all the categories:

Ballon d’Or:
1. Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Real Madrid)
2. Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona)
3. Neymar (BRA/Barcelona)
Women’s Ballon d’Or:
1. Carli Lloyd (USA/Houston Dash)
2. Aya Miyama (JPN/Okoyama Yunogo Belle)
3. Celia Sasic (GER/FFC Frankfurt)
Coach of the Year:
1. Luis Enrique (ESP/Barcelona)
2. Pep Guardiola (ESP/Bayern Munich)
3. Jorge Sampaoli (ARG/Chile national team)
Women’s Coach of the Year:
1. Jill Ellis (USA/United States national team)
2. Mark Sampson (WAL/England national team)
3. Norio Sasaki (JPN/Japan national team)
Puskas award for best goal:
1. Alessandro Florenzi (ITA/AS Roma)
2. Wendell Lira (BRA/Vila Nova)
3. Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments made by readers of this blog are strictly the views of the writers and not that of Nedu Echianu's Blog.